You can initiate deletion of your account by clicking Delete my account in Account settings. Important! This cannot be undone. Also, once you delete your account, you cannot create a new account using that same email.
While logged into the site, click in the word or icon in the top right corner to expand the user menu.
Choose Account from the list of options.
Scroll to the bottom of the page, and click Delete my account.
Enter your password at the Are you Sure? prompt, and click Yes, Delete.
To request deletion of another person's account:
Send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org with the username and/or email address of the user(s) you would like to be removed from the system.
Important! This cannot be undone. Also, once we delete user's account, they cannot create a new account using that same email.
Please ensure that the account is unenrolled from any courses before they are deactivated in order to prevent the user from appearing on enrollment reports and Insights.
Appsembler will only honor account removal requests from known contacts at client organizations.